Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017/2018

This academic year, schools have been allowed to set 5 additional occasional days (bringing the total to 6) in addition to a reduced County set holiday schedule. We have worked together with the local schools in Baldock and the surrounding area to ensure that the beginning and end of year dates are the same but INSET days (5 per academic year) will vary from school to school. As an academy, Knights Templar do not have to adher to County set holidays and therefore may set their own dates for, for example, the Easter break 2018.   

Spring Term 2018

To begin on  Thursday 4th January 2018

Half Term: 12th February - 16th February 2018

To end on Thursday 29th March 2018

INSET day: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Summer Term 2018

To begin on  Tuesday 17th April 2018

Half Term: 28th May - 1st June 2018

To end on Friday 20th July 2018

INSET day: Monday 16th April 2018 and Monday 4th June 2018

Occasional days: 23rd-27th July 2018

Parents of children in Y1 and Y2 please note that national assessments (phonic screening and SATs) will take place during May 2018. Year 6 SATs will be held week commencing 14th May 2018.

Parents of children in Y3,Y4 and Y5 please note that assessments will take place throughout May 2018

 

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

To begin on Tuesday 4th September 2018

Half Term: 29th October- 2nd November 2018

To end on Friday 21st December 2018

Occasional day: Friday 30th November 2018

INSET days: Monday 3rd September 2018

Spring Term 2019

To begin on  Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term: 18th February - 22nd February 2019

To end on Thursday 4th April 2019

INSET days: Monday 7th January and Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

To begin on  Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Half Term: 27th May - 31st May 2019

To end on Tuesday 23rd  July 2019

INSET days: Monday 3rd June  and Wednesday 24th July 2019

 

Parents of children in Y1 and Y2 please note that national assessments (phonic screening and SATs) will take place during May 2019. Year 6 SATs will be held week mid May- details to follow. 

Parents of children in Y3,Y4 and Y5 please note that assessments will take place throughout May 2019.