Skip to content ↓

School Hours and Term Dates

The Hartsfield School day runs from 8.50 am to 3.20 pm Monday to Friday.

Children and families should be on the playground ready for 8.45 am when the classroom doors open. Doors close at 8.50 am ready for a prompt start to learning. 

Academic Year 2023/2024

Please note:
There are five INSET days and one OCCASIONAL DAY
 for the 2023-24 academic year.

Autumn Term 2023

To begin on
Monday 4th September 2023

Half Term: 
23rd- 27th October 2023

To end on 
Wednesday 20th December 2023

INSET days:
Friday 1st September 2023 and Friday 20th October 

Occasional Day:
Friday 24th November 2023 

Spring Term 2024

To begin on
Friday 5th January 2024

Half Term: 
19th February - 23rd February 2024

To end on 
Thursday 28th March 2024

INSET day:
Thursday 4th January 2024

Summer Term 2024

To begin on
 Tuesday 16th  April 2024

Half Term: 
27th May - 31st May 2024

To end on
Tuesday 23rd July 2024

INSET days;
Monday 15th April 2024 and Monday 3rd June 2024

Parents of children in EYFS 

Please note that the national Reception Baseline assessments will be completed within the first 6 weeks of starting school.

Parents of children in Y1

Please note that the national phonic screening assessment will take place between 10th-14th June 2024.

Parents of children in Year 6 

Please note SATs will be held between 13th -16th May 2024. It is essential that children are in school for these dates.

Parents of children in Year 4

Please note national tests (multiplication) will be completed between 4th-14th June 2024. It is essential that children are in school for these dates. 

Parents of children in Y2, Y3,Y4 and Y5

Please note that assessments will take place throughout June 2024.

 

Academic Year 2024/2025

Please note:

There are five INSET days and one OCCASIONAL DAY
 for the 2024-25 academic year.

Autumn Term 2024

To begin on
Tuesday 3rd September 2024

Half Term: 
28th October- 1st November 2024

To end on 
Friday 20th December 2024

INSET days:
Monday 2nd September 2024 and Friday 25th October 2024

Occasional Day:
Friday 29th November 2024

Spring Term 2025

To begin on
Tuesday 7th January 2025

Half Term: 
17th February - 21st February 2025

To end on 
Friday 4th April 2025

INSET day:
Monday 6th January 2025

Summer Term 2025

To begin on
 Wednesday 23rd April 2025

Half Term: 
26th May - 30th May 2025

To end on
Wednesday 23rd July 2025

INSET days;
Tuesday 22nd April 2025

Monday 2nd June 2025